Wednesday, July 17, 2024

IND vs ENG, T20 World Cup Semi-final – N.F Times

WT20 2024. Toss: England won the toss and Elected to Field


Toss at 08.50 PM IST. Start of Play at 09.15 PM IST.

News from Guyana! Inspection at 8:45 PM IST 

The inspection at 08:30 provided-in just a single update. The next inspection will take place at 08:45 PM IST. Sun is out and most probably the play will resume with no overs reduced.

India vs England Live Score Updates: The rain has ceased in Guyana, yet the toss for the India vs England match is postponed due to a damp outfield at Providence Stadium, and further delays are likely. Rohit Sharma was spotted having some serious discussions with umpires.

According to the AccuWeather forecast, there was a more than 50 per cent chance of rain at the game’s start, but the weather is expected to clear up later on.

An additional 250 minutes have been allocated to this semi-final in case of rain delays. With no reserve day scheduled for this semi-final, if the match is called off, India will proceed to the final due to their superior performance in the Super Eight stage.

India, unbeaten in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 so far, led by Rohit Sharma, will face the defending champions, England, captained by Jos Buttler, in the semi-final match at Guyana National Stadium on June 27, starting at 8 pm.

Examining the statistics, India and England have faced each other in 23 T20I matches, with India winning 12 and England victorious in 11. In T20 World Cup encounters, the teams have met four times, with each team securing two wins.

India vs England Live Score Updates: Squads

India’s squad includes Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Siraj.

England’s team features Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, and Mark Wood.

Related Articles