Wednesday, May 15, 2024

MCL shines at Coal Minister’s Awards 2021-22

Sambalpur,20/08/22: Mahanadi Coalfields Limited (MCL) has won big at the Coal Minister’s Awards for 2021-22, bagging the first prize in three categories — Safety, Production & Productivity and Quality.

Shri OP Singh, Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD), received the awards from Shri Pralhad Joshi, Hon’ble Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Coal and Mines, along with the functional directors Shri Keshav Rao, Director (Personnel), Shri Jugal Kumar Borah, Director (Technical/Projects & Planning) and Shri AK Behura, Director (Finance).

Dr AK Jain, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Coal and Shri Pramod Agrawal, Chairman, Coal India Limited were also present with the hon’ble Coal Minister at the prize distribution ceremony held yesterday at New Delhi.

Besides this, three Area General Managers, namely Shri Sanjay Jha, Shri AK Swarankar and Shri KK Roul received the Coal Minister’s Award for excellence in performance of Basundhara Area, Hingula Area and Kaniha Area respectively.

The CMD has congratulated the Team MCL for winning the prizes. “These awards have set a benchmark of our performance and I am confident, Team MCL will continue to excel and achieve record growth during the current financial year 2022-23”, Shri Singh said, dedicating the Coal Minister’s Awards to each member of Team MCL and contractor’s employees engaged in mining operations.

Of the total five categories, MCL has bagged the first prize in three categories while the first prize in sustainability category went to Western Coalfields Limited (WCL), Northern Coalfields Limited (NCL) won first prize in implementation of ERP.

Related Articles