Sunday, February 25, 2024

BJP appoints Lok Sabha poll Prabhari, Saha Prabhari for Odisha – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: BJP national president JP Nadda today appointed party’s Lok Sabha (LS) election Prabhari (in-charge) and Saha Prabhari (co-in-charge) for several states in the country.

Nadda has appointed Rajya Sabha MP Vijaypal Singh Tomar as the LS poll in-charge for Odisha. MLA Lata Usendi has been appointed as co-in-charge for the state, said a notification issued by the BJP national general secretary and party’s headquarters in-charge Arun Singh.

Tomar is a Rajya Sabha MP from Uttar Pradesh and a former president of BJP Kisan Morcha (farmers’ wing).

Usendi is an MLA from Chhatishgarh and also a former Women and Child Development minister in the neighbouring state.

BJP national vice-president Baijayant Panda has been appointed as party’s LS election in-charge for politically crucial state of Uttar Pradesh.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here