Monday, April 15, 2024

BJP’s Lok Sabha poll list for Odisha out; Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan to fight from Sambalpur – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today announced its first list of candidates for Lok Sabha polls in Odisha.

The party has fielded Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan from Sambalpur seat and former Union Minister Jual Oram from Sundargarh.

BJP leader Pradeep Purohit will fight the polls from Bargarh and former Union Minister Pratap Sarangi will seek reelection from Balasore seat.

BJP national vice-president Baijayanta Panda will fight the polls from Kendrapara while party’s national spokesperson Sambit Patra has been given ticket from Puri seat.

Former Odisha minister Pradeep Panigrahy, who recently joined the BJP, will try his luck from Berhampur seat.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here