Sunday, April 14, 2024

Odisha MLA Sukanta Nayak quits BJP – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: Odisha MLA Sukanta Kumar Nayak today resigned from the primary membership of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The Nilagiri legislator tendered his resignation letter to Odisha BJP President Manmohan Samal on Friday.

He won his first Assembly election as the candidate of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) from Nilagiri Constituency in Balasore district in the 2014 Assembly Elections. He retained the seat in the 2019 Assembly Elections on BJP ticket.

Speculations are rife that he is likely to return to the BJD ahead of the 2024 Elections.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here