Friday, May 17, 2024

Odisha govt shifts 2 district Collectors as per ECI order – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: The state government today transferred collectors of two districts ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

The state government transferred Cuttack Collector Vineet Bhardwaj and Jagatsinghpur Collector Parul Patawari as per the direction of the Election Commission of India (ECI) ahead of the 2024 polls.

Bhardwaj, a 2012-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the Director-cum-Additional Secretary to Drinking Water & Sanitation and Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water department, said a notification issued by the General Administration today.

Patawari, a 2015-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the State Project Director, Odisha Education Programme Authority, Bhubaneswar, added the notification.

Puri Jagannath temple Additional Chief Administrator Samartha Verma, a 2011-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as Additional Secretary to Works department.

Similarly, Subhankar Mohapatra, a 2018-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as Director, Rural Development, said the notification.

Related Articles