Monday, May 27, 2024

Cong forms 59-member campaign committee for 2024 polls in Odisha – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) has constituted a 59-member campaign committee for its Odisha unit for the upcoming twin polls in the state.

Former Union Minister Bhakta Charan Das has been declared as the chairman of the Congress campaign committee for Odisha while Navajyoti Patnaik has been made the vice-chairman.

Sudhanshu Sekhar Deo has been announced as the convenor of the campaign committee.

Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Sarat Pattanayak, Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader Narasingha Mishra, former Chief Minister Giridhar Gamang, former Union Ministers KP Singhdeo and Srikant Jena, and former OPCC presidents Niranjan Patnaik, Jaydev Jena and Prasad Harichandan have been included in the committee.

Former MP Rama Chandra Khuntia, bureaucrat-turned-politician Bijay Kumar Patnaik, Koraput MP Saptagiri Ulaka and former ministers Panchanan Kanungo, Sarat Rout, Jagannath Patnaik and Bijaylaxmi Sahoo have also been made members of the Congress campaign committee.

All Congress MLAs in Odisha, the chiefs of all frontal organisations of the party and the presidents of all District Congress Committees (DCCs) in Odisha are the ex-officio members of the panel.

Related Articles