Monday, June 24, 2024

Odisha Election Results 2024 Live: BJP Leading In 75 Assembly, 19 LS Seats – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the 2024 Odisha Assembly Election is underway. A neck-on-neck battle between the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been predicted in Odisha for the 2024 Assembly Election.

12:00: As per early trends

BJP: 75

BJD: 56

Congress: 13

CPI: 1

IND: 2

In Lok Sabha Constituency:

BJP: 19

BJD: 1

Congress: 1

9.00 am: In the counting of the postal ballot votes:

BJD leads by 08, BJP gets 02
Dipali Das leading in Jharsuguda
Counting starts in BJB College in  Bhubaneswar
Odisha Vidhan Sabha- 15/147 (BJD- 12, BJP- 02, Congress- 01, Others- 00)

8.30 am: As per early trends, the BJD is leading in three seats-

Bhubaneswar Central: Ananta Narayan Jena

Sundargarh (ST): Jogesh Kumar Singh

Talsara (ST): Binaya Kumar Toppo

Odisha voted for the 147-member assembly in four phases – on May 13 for 28 seats, on May 20 for 35 seats, on May 25 for 42 seats, and on June 1 for the remaining 42 seats.


Related Articles