Thursday, June 13, 2024

President Murmu to administer oath to Narendra Modi, His Council Ministers at 7.15 pm on June 9 – N.F Times

New Delhi: President Droupadi Murmu will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7.15 pm on June 09, 2024, at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Exercising powers vested in her under Article 75 (1) of the Constitution of India, President Droupadi Murmu today appointed Narendra Modi to the office of Prime Minister of India.

President Murmu requested Modi to advise her about the names of other persons to be appointed members of the Union Council of Ministers and indicate the date and time of the swearing-in-ceremony to be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

An NDA delegation, led by J.P. Nadda, President, BJP, and comprising Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Ashwini Vaishnaw, C.N. Manjunath, N. Chandrababu Naidu, Nitish Kumar, Rajiv Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh), Sanjay Jha, Eknath Shinde, H.D. Kumaraswamy, Chirag Paswan, Jitan Ram Manjhi, Pawan Kalyan, Ajit Pawar, Anupriya Patel, Jayant Chaudhary, Joyanta Basumatary, Atul Bora, Indra Hang Subba, Sudesh Mahto, Chandra Prakash Choudhary, and Ramdas Athawale called on the President.

A letter stating that Narendra Modi had been elected leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party was handed over to the President. Letters of support from NDA constituent parties were also handed over to the President.

Related Articles