Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Three MPs from Odisha Take Oath As Ministers In Modi 3.0 Cabinet – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: After the saffron party’s resounding victory in Odisha in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi accommodated three BJP leaders from Odisha in his Cabinet.

After Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram and Ashwini Vaishnaw also took oath as Cabinet Ministers in the Modi 3.0 Cabinet.

Jual Oram, who represents the Sundargarh Lok Sabha constituency in Odisha, has been a member of the 12th, 13th, 14th, and 16th Lok Sabha. He was chosen as one of the Cabinet Ministers of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and took oath as a minister in the Modi Cabinet 3.0.

Ashwini Vaishnav, a former IAS officer turned politician, has served as the 39th Minister of Railways, 55th Communications Minister, and the second Electronics & Information Technology Minister in the Government of India from 2022–24. He has been a member of the Rajya Sabha representing Odisha since 2019.

Related Articles