Monday, June 24, 2024

Modi 3.0 Allots Cabinet Portfolios | Check List – N.F Times

New Delhi: The third term of the Modi government oath-taking ceremony concluded on Sunday. PM Modi and 71 other Union Ministers took the oath including 30 cabinet ministers, 36 Minister of State (MoS), and 5 of Independent Charge. On Monday, the Modi 3.0 government held its first cabinet ministers’ meeting in New Delhi.

After the meeting, the newly formed central government released the list of cabinet portfolios allotted to Union ministers. In the list, the five Union ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, S Jaishankar, Nirmala Sitharaman and Ashwini Vaishnaw were each repeated in their respective ministries.

Here’s a full list of allotted ministry:

Ministry of Home Affairs: Amit Shah

Ministry of Defence: Rajnath Singh

Ministry of External Affairs: S Jaishankar

Ministry of Finance: Nirmala Sitharaman

Ministry of Road Transport and Highways: Nitin Gadkari

MoS: Ajay Tamta, Harsh Malhotra

Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports: Chirag Paswan

Ministry of Food Processing Industries: Chirag Paswan

Department of Agriculture And Farmers Welfare: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Ministry of Panchayati Raj: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Ministry of Tourism: Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting: Ashwini Vaishnaw

Ministry of Railways: Ashwini Vaishnaw

Ministry of Civil Aviation: Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu

Ministry of Human Resource Development: Dharmendra Pradhan

Ministry of Women And Child Development: Annapurna Devi

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change of India: Bhupendra Yadav

Ministry of Jal Shakti: CR Paatil

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs: Kiren Rijiju

Ministry of Heavy Industries: HD Kumaraswamy

Ministry of Steel: HD Kumaraswamy

Ministry of Minority Affairs: Ravneet Singh Bittu

Ministry Of Telecommunication: Jyotiraditya Scindia

Ministry of Textiles: Giriraj Singh

Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution: Prahlad Joshi

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas: Hardeep Singh Puri

Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises: Jitan Ram Manjhi

Ministry of Panchayati Raj: Lallan Singh

Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy: Lallan Singh

Related Articles