Wednesday, July 17, 2024

The Times Of India Relaunches TOIFA Awards With Grand Press Conference – N.F Times

The Times of India Relaunches “The Times of India Film Awards (TOIFA) 2023” with the Inaugural OTT Edition in a Renewed Avatar.

Mr Sivakumar Sundaram (CEO- Publishing) & Executive Director of Bennett, Coleman & Company Ltd. (BCCL), Siddharth Roy Kapur (Founder, Roy Kapur Films), and Shibasish Sarkar (President of the Producers Guild of India) grace the TOIFA OTT Edition 2023 Press Conference.

Mumbai, 28th June 2024: The Times of India (BCCL), India’s leading publishing house, has heralded the much-anticipated relaunch of the prestigious Times of India Film Awards (TOIFA) with the unveiling of its inaugural OTT edition. This distinguished iteration of TOIFA aims to celebrate and honour exemplary talent in acting, content creation, and technical prowess in Hindi films and series premiering on Indian online video streaming platforms from 1st January 2023 to 31st December 2023.

The press conference, hosted in the vibrant heart of Mumbai, was graced by Mr Sivakumar Sundaram, Chief Executive Officer (Publishing) & Executive Director of Bennett, Coleman & Company Ltd. (BCCL), along with the illustrious advisory council member and acclaimed producer Siddharth Roy Kapur (Founder, Roy Kapur Films), and Mr. Shibashish Sarkar (President of the Producers Guild of India). These members articulated their enthusiasm and endorsement for the rejuvenated TOIFA, underscoring its pivotal role in celebrating the dynamic evolution of Indian entertainment.

Sharing his excitement, Mr. Sivakumar Sundaram (CEO – Publishing) & Executive Director of Bennett, Coleman & Company Ltd. (BCCL) shared, “The Times of India Film Awards (“TOIFA”) has emerged as the definitive awards platform for the Indian film industry. This year, recognizing the increasing significance of streaming platforms, we are delighted to launch the TOIFA – Hindi OTT edition. Through a rigorous voting process in partnership with the Producers Guild of India, we will celebrate outstanding talent from across 28 different award categories on OTT.”

With an unwavering commitment to setting new standards and ensuring unparalleled credibility and industry recognition, the TOIFA Academy has been meticulously constituted in collaboration with the Producers Guild of India. This strategic alliance seeks to fortify the award’s prestige and reinforce its standing as the paragon of excellence in the Indian entertainment industry.

Shibasish Sarkar, President, of the Producers Guild of India also shared, “We are delighted to partner with the TOIFA OTT Awards and are confident that they will provide credible and prestigious recognition for outstanding work in the streaming space. Especially so, as the jury/academy comprising Producers Guild of India members will be voting on the various award categories.”

The vision behind the revamped TOIFA Awards is to create credible accolades that cover the entire span of the Indian entertainment industry. It aims to provide a platform that brings out the best work in the field of entertainment, ensuring that outstanding contributions across all facets are recognized and celebrated.

The TOIFA Awards is being mentored by an Advisory Council comprising industry stalwarts like Rajkumar Hirani, Shoojit Sircar, Sameer Nair, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Nikkhil Advani, Aanand L. Rai, Guneet Monga Kapoor, Raveena Tandon and Madhureeta Mukherjee.

Founder of Roy Kapur Films and Advisory Council Member at TOIFA, Siddharth Roy Kapur, shared his enthusiasm and said, “I am pleased to join the Advisory Council of the TOIFA OTT Awards. I have been most impressed by the commitment of the organizers to create a credible and respected platform that will recognize excellence in streaming. This aligns perfectly with our shared goal of celebrating exceptional talent across all creative and technical disciplines in the industry.”

Ultimately, content is all about audiences, and the TOIFA OTT Awards are committed to inclusivity. To ensure consumers have a voice, the TOIFA OTT edition has introduced the People’s Choice Voting Awards in four popular categories.

– Male Actor – Web Film
– Female Actor – Web Film
– Male Actor – Web Series
– Female Actor – Web Series

Audiences can vote for their favourites by logging onto

Related Articles