Sunday, July 14, 2024

3rd T20I: Toss-Up Between Yashasvi Jaiswal & Abhishek Sharma As India Eye Lead Against Zimbabwe | Pragativadi | Odisha News, Breaking News Odisha, Latest Odisha News – N.F Times

Harare: In the upcoming third T20 International against Zimbabwe in Harare, India faces a tough decision between Abhishek Sharma’s aggressive style and Yashasvi Jaiswal’s flamboyance at the top of the lineup.

The team is making space for players who won the recent World Cup, cementing a formidable lineup with the return of Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, and Shivam Dube. The Indian team aims to capitalize on their series-leveling 100-run victory in the second match.

Abhishek Sharma, with a 46-ball century in the second game, has justified the hype around his performance. However, Jaiswal, with an impressive strike rate of 161 in 17 T20I matches, including a century and four half-centuries, has a strong claim to open alongside skipper Shubman Gill.

The team is also considering adjustments to the batting order, with Samson likely to bat at number five, and Gaikwad expected to bat at number four.

Jaiswal is poised to replace B Sai Sudharsan in the playing XI, while Samson is set to take over for Dhruv Jurel behind the stumps. Additionally, Dube could step in to replace Riyan Parag. The Indian team is banking on their solid batting performance and aiming to exploit the Zimbabwean spinners.

Zimbabwe’s batting has been inconsistent, struggling to face Indian spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Washington Sundar. The lack of express pace bowlers in the home squad could pose a challenge for them in the upcoming match. After learning from their upset loss in the first game, captain Gill and the young Indian team are prepared for a strong performance in the third T20 International.

Teams (from):

India: Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Khaleel Ahmed, Tushar Deshpande

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (captain), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba

Related Articles