Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Teachers and Meritorious students of RSP run Schools awarded on Teachers Day

Rourkela (10-09-22): Teachers and meritorious students awarded by Mr. Atanu Bhowmick, Director In-Charge, Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP) at a function held at Civic Centre to mark Teachers Day on 5th September for their outstanding performance. Present on the occasion were Mr. S R Suryawanshi, ED(Works), Mr. P K Satapathy, ED (P&A), Mr. P K Sahoo, ED (Projects), Mr. Somnath Tripathy, ED(MM), Principals and heads of respective schools and many other senior officers of RSP, large number of teachers and students of Rourkela. The teachers were presented with a memento while the Nehru Memorial Awards presented to the students comprised a prize money of Rs. 3,000/- and a certificate of merit.
The teachers who won the educational quiz 2022 were Ms. Sanjukta Basantray, Ms. Jyotirmayi Rao, Ms. Subhashree Samal of Ispat English Medium School, Sector – 18, Ms. Nibedita Malakar, Ms. Laxmipriya Parida of IEMS, Sector – 22, Ms. Pushpanjali Bal and Mr. Manoj Kumar of IEMS, Sector – 20 and Mr. V V Subramaniyam of Ispat Vidya Mandir, Sector – 19.The recipients of Nehru Memorial Awards were the toppers from various schools of RSP of the year. Sai Krishna Panda, received the award for topping calss-10 Board examination from IEMS, Sector – 20 and Gunaram Majhi from IEMS, Sec-22. For Class-12 (Isc) Science stream from IEMS – 20, Umesh Chandra Sahoo, received the award. From Ispat Vidya Mandir, CHSE Board examination for Class-12 , the winners were Aditya Senapati for Science, Amisha Jena for Arts, and Snehlata Pradhan for Commerce. Barsha Nag, received the award for scoring the highest marks in Class-10 BSE Board examination in Deepika Ispat Siksha Sadan.The award distribution was facilitated by Mr. Ashish Udgata, Manager (Education).

Related Articles