Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Rourkela Steel Plant wins the SAIL Swarna Jayanti Table Tennis Championship – 2022

Rourkela : SAIL, Rourkela Steel Plant(RSP) emerged as the winner of SAIL Swarna Jayanti Table Tennis Championship- 2022 after defeating Durgapur Steel Plant(DSP) by 3-2. Mr. P K Satapathy, ED (P&A), RSP graced the concluding function as Chief Guest and presented the Championship and Runners up Trophies. Present on the occasion were Mr. Debabrata Dutta, CGM (HSM), Mr. A K Arora, CGM (CMO) and other Senior Officers of SAIL.
Mr. Satapathy congratulated the winning teams and encouraged others to keep improving their skills and strengths. He thanked all for their participation and making the SAIL Swarna Jayanti event a memorable and successful one.
At the outset Mr. B K Raut, GM (PH, SW & Sports) welcomed the gathering while Mr. Raghu Nandan Padhi, Assistant Manager (Sports) proposed a formal vote of thanks.
In all 10 teams from across SAIL fraternity took part in the event. They were Bokaro Steel Plant, Corporate Office, IISCO Steel Plant, Alloy Steel Plant, Bhilai Steel Plant, Durgapur Steel Plant, Salem Steel Plant, Central Marketing Organization, Chandrapura Ferro Alloy Plant and the host Rourkela Steel Plant. SAIL Swarna Jayanti Table Tennis Championship was organised as part of the series of events being organised all over the SAIL Units to commemorate 50 years of incorporation of the company.

Related Articles