Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Dr.Abhijit Upadhyay from Odisha selected for IMA Dr. C. T. Thakar Award for young doctors

Dr.Abhijit Upadhyay from Odisha has been selected for the prestigious Indian Medical Association (IMA) Dr.CT Thakar Award For Young Doctors for the year 2021-22 in recognition of the services rendered by him. The award shall be conferred upon Dr.Abhijit during the ensuing IMA NATCON-2022, the 83rd annual meeting of IMA Central Council scheduled to be held at Prayagraj (Allahabad) in Uttar Pradesh from December 26 to 28. Dr. Abhijit was the Inaugural National President of Students Network Organization (SNO) as well as the National Co-convenor of Indian Medical Association Medical Students Network.
He founded the NGO Being and Becoming in 2016. He was the IMA junior Doctors Network Odisha branch as State President from 2020- 2022. He is has done many projects on rural and urban health awareness through free health check up camps. Also he has done notable health check up camps in collaboration with commissionerate police and Delhi Police. He is also the founder of UPHEAL, India’s first healthcare clothing brand. He is also running his own healthcare start up, CYTOPOT on preventive healthcare.

Previous Awards/ Achievements:
•“Winner of Rural Medical Service Award 2017” (Health OSCAR Award) by INDIAN HEALTH PROFESSIONAL AWARD – IHPA 2017.
•“Healthcare Leadership Award” during 15th World Rural Health Conference 2018 at New Delhi by Association Family Physician India (AFPI).
•“Medical Entrepreneur of the Year” & “Hall of Fame – Healthcare East Zone” CURIS REMUNEROR 2018 National level Healthcare Award 2018 organised by CIMCON Foundation, WONCA Rural South Asia (WoRSA).
•“V-Awards India 2018” Organised by UN Volunteers, UNDP, UNICEF & Youth Affairs and Sports on the eve of International Volunteers Day at UN House New Delhi.
•Indian Medical Association National President Appreciation Award for “Best Medical Student Of IMA” at All India Medical Conference of IMA NATCON 2018 held at Bangalore.
•Indian Medical Association Medical Students Network National Chairman Appreciation Award at All India Medical Conference of IMA NATCON 2019 held at Kolkata.
•Indian Medical Association Medical Odisha State President Appreciation Award at State Conference of IMA Odisha IMACON ODISHA 2020 held at Jharsuguda.
•Health Care Start-up Award to Cytopot by Global Start-up Summit & Award – 2021.
•Medical Entrepreneur of the Year by Indian Health Professional Award (IHPA) – 2020 at Mumbai
•Young Social Innovator Leader by Business Excellence Conclave & Awards – 2021 at Banglore.
•Best Public Health Outreach Campaign in Memory of Qimat Rai Aggarwal by Dr KK’s HCFI Summit & Awards on 5th September 2021.
•Appreciation Award by IMA East Delhi Branch on World Heart Day 2021.
•IMA National President’s Award for Best Young Doctor – IMA NATCON 2021 at Patna, Bihar
•District Governor’s Extra Ordinary Activities in the Health Care Sector – “Parivartan” District family conference and Mid-Year Award Ceremony Rotary International District 3262 Conference at Digha.
•Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Memorial Award for Medical Excellence (National Healthcare Excellence Award) by Federation of All India Medical Association at FAIMACON 2022 – New Delhi on 21st August 2022.
•Appreciation Award By Indian Medical Association Medical Students Network (IMA – MSN) during IMA MSN National Conclave on 27th November 2022 held at Indian Medical Association HQs., New Delhi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here