Tuesday, October 3, 2023

India vs Ireland 2nd T20I: Ireland win toss, opt to bowl – N.F Times

Ireland skipper Paul Stirling won the toss and opted to field in the second T20I against India at The Village, Dublin.

Both the sides have stuck to the same playing XI as India will hope for a good start from their openers and the middle-order, which is relatively inexperienced but filled with explosive batters.

The first encounter was marred by rain but the forecast looks promising for the second and we can expect a full 40-over contest.

India Playing XIs: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson(w), Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah(c), Ravi Bishnoi

Ireland Playing XIs: Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling(c), Lorcan Tucker(w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Benjamin White

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here