Sunday, February 25, 2024

Polls to three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha on Feb 27; notification out – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: Elections to three Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha will be held on February 27. The Election Commission of India (ECI) today issued a notification in this regard.

The elections will take place from 9 am to 4 pm while the counting of votes will be conducted on the very day at 5 PM, the notification said.

The last date for making nominations is February 15.

Notably, BJP MP Ashwini Vaishnaw and BJD MPs Amar Patnaik and Prashanta Nanda are set to retire in April.

Below are all key dates of the elections.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here