Monday, May 27, 2024

Awinash Kumar appointed as Khurda SP, Sarthak Sarangi becomes Berhampur SP – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) today appointed Awinash Kumar as the new SP of Khurda.

The commission also posted Dr. Sarthak Sarangi as Berhampur SP.

Earlier, the ECI had directed the Odisha Government to transfer former Khurda SP Jugal Kishore Banoth and ex-Berhampur SP Saravana Vivek M.

The transfer and new posting are part of the commission’s efforts to ensure free and fair General and Assembly elections in the state.

Related Articles