Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Naveen Meets Newly-elected BJD MLAs; Panel Of Senior Leaders To Review Poll Debacle! – N.F Times

Bhubaneswar: After resigning from the post of Chief Minister, BJD President Naveen Patnaik met the newly elected MLAs on Wednesday evening. The party supremo advised the MLAs to work for the people of their constituency.

After meeting with newly elected party MLAs, the outgoing Odisha CM said, “We have worked hard to reduce poverty from 70% to 10%. Our efforts in agriculture, irrigation and women empowerment have led to this achievement. We have nothing to be ashamed of.”

Mr Patnaik added that his party had served the people of Odisha for the last 24 years and would continue to work for the state.

According to reports, during the party meeting, it was decided to form a committee with senior leaders to examine the causes of BJD’s disastrous performance in the recently concluded elections. However, senior BJD leader VK Pandian was absent from the meeting.

The newly elected BJD MLAs reached Naveen Nivas on Wednesday evening, met the party President Naveen Patnaik, and conveyed their gratitude for allowing them to serve the people. Patnaik wished everyone well and advised them to continue service for the people of the state.

Responding to the media after the meeting, BJD MLA Arun Sahoo said, “The newly elected party MLAs came for a courtesy meeting with party president Naveen Patnaik, who met everyone and advised them to work for the people.”

In this meeting, Binjharpur MLA Pramila Mallik, Rengali MLA Sudarshan Haripal, Jayadev MLA Naba Kishor Mallick, Banki MLA Devi Ranjan Tripathi, Bhandaripokhri MLA Sanjib Mallik, Athamallik MLA Nalini Kanta Pradhan, Deogarh MLA Romancha Ranjan Biswal, Bhograi MLA Gautam Buddha Das, Rajanagar MLA Dhruba Sahoo, Baliguda MLA Chakramani Kanhar, Ghasipura MLA Badri Narayan Patra, Anandapur MLA Abhimanyu Sethi, Bari MLA Biswaranjan Mallik, Salepur MLA Prashant Behera, Khariar MLA Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi, Choudwar-Cuttack MLA Souvic Biswal, Bhubaneswar MLA Ananta Narayan Jena were present.

Related Articles