Monday, June 24, 2024

President Hosts Farewell Dinner for Departing Cabinet Ministers – N.F Times

New Delhi:  A farewell dinner was held on Wednesday, at Rashtrapati Bhavan, hosted by President Droupadi Murmu in honor of the departing Council of Ministers, under the leadership of PM Narendra Modi.

The event in Delhi was graced by several dignitaries, including PM Modi, Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar and his wife Sudesh Dhankhar, as well as Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla.

The dinner was well-attended by Union Ministers such as Amit Shah (Home Minister), Rajnath Singh (Defence Minister), Nitin Gadkari (Road Transport Minister), Nirmala Sitharaman (Finance Minister), Mansukh Mandaviya (Health Minister), Dharmendra Pradhan (Education Minister), G Kishan Reddy (Tourism Minister), and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Jal Shakti Minister), among others.

“President Droupadi Murmu hosted a dinner for the outgoing Union Council of Ministers, led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, at Rashtrapati Bhavan.” said the office of the President in a post on X.

Earlier today, the 17th Lok Sabha was dissolved by President Murmu, acting on the Union Cabinet’s advice. Prime Minister Modi, accompanied by his Council of Ministers, tendered their resignations to the President. However, the Cabinet will remain in office until a new government is formed.

As per reports, PM Modi is set to take the oath of office for the third successive term on June 8.

Related Articles