Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Congratulations Pour in with India’s T20 World Cup Triumph – N.F Times

India script history, clinching the ICC T20 World Cup title in a thrilling finale that captivated millions. The Men in Blue, led by captain Rohit Sharma, have brought home the coveted trophy, sending the nation into raptures.

The wait of 17 years came to an end as India edged past South Africa by 7 runs in the T20 World Cup 2024 final at Kensington Oval, in Bridgetown, Barbados. South Africa, chasing 177, ended at 169/8 in their 20 overs.

As the team celebrates their triumphant victory, congratulations pour in from across the country. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, President Droupadi Murmu, and various eminent personalities, including cricket legends Sachin Tendulkar and Sunil Gavaskar along with many film celebrities have hailed the team’s achievement and unwavering spirit.

President Droupadi Murmu posted on social media X:

PM Modi posted a congratulatory video message on X for team India.

Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi congratulated team India on X:

Former Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik also congratulated team India for the feat:


Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar:

Home Minister Amit Shah:

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar:

Sourav Ganguly:

Virender Sehwag:

Gautam Gambhir:

SS Rajamouli:


The nation rejoices, basking in the glory of this remarkable triumph!

Related Articles