Thursday, June 13, 2024

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup Match Today | Pragativadi | Odisha News, Breaking News Odisha, Latest Odisha News – N.F Times


New York: India will face Pakistan in T20 World Cup’s group match at New York Stadium today. This is match number 19 in Group A. At present, debutant USA are leading the group courtesy their spectacular win over Pakistan. This is the ultimate showdown in the world of cricket as two Asian arch-rivals play against each other in high-profile world cup game.

The venue of the marquee event this time is Nassau County International Cricket Stadium located in New York. This is the pop-up stadium, which is in news for its drop-in track.

There are four 22-yard drop-in pitches at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, which were installed back in April. The uneven bounce suggest that the pitches have not settled yet. BCCI has already raised the concern with ICC in this regard. In three matches played here, teams were able to cross the 100-run mark only two times.

On the eve of the highly anticipated India vs Pakistan clash on Sunday, skipper Rohit Sharma commented on the unpredictable nature of the Nassau County ground’s pitch, remarking that even the curator was unsure about the surface’s behavior.

“New York is not our home ground. Although we have played two matches here, we don’t have much insight into its characteristics. It varies from day to day, leaving even the curator perplexed,” Rohit said.

“So, you can imagine the level of strategic thinking required. We don’t even know which pitch we’ll be playing on against Pakistan. Ultimately, the team that plays better cricket will win the match,” he added.



Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma(c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.


Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam(c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Imad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Usman Khan.

All T20 World Cup matches are being livestreamed on Disney+ Hotstar. You can watch the Ind Vs Pak match 19 on Disney+ Hotstar from 8 pm (IST) onwards.

Related Articles