Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Swearing-In Of New Odisha CM To Be Held On June 10 Evening – N.F Times


Bhubaneswar: The swearing-in ceremony of the new Odisha chief minister will be held in the evening of June 10 in the presence of PM-designated Narendra Modi, chief ministers of BJP-ruled States and several Cabinet Ministers at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar.

Speaking to reporters, Odisha BJP president Manmohan Samal said that the decision has not yet been taken on the chief minister’s post.

“The parliamentary party committee will pick one from Odisha for the chief minister. The name of the Chief Minister will be decided unanimously in the meeting of MLAs with the recommendation of the Parliamentary Board meeting. The legislature party meeting will also be held soon to decide the leader,” Samal said. Odia Asmita (pride) will reflect at Janata Maidan on May 10, he added.

Samal said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi nd several other Cabinet Ministers and chief ministers will attend the swearing-in ceremony. Other dignitaries, Padma awardees and intellectuals will also take part in the programme, the BJP president said.

Clarifying on his name being speculated for the CM post, Samal said that he is not in the race for CM. The central leaders in the parliamentary committee meeting will decide on it, he added.

Related Articles